IT Continuity of Operations

The IT Disaster Recovery program uses a structured approach:
  • Essential IT services that support essential functions as defined by Annex J (Institutional Continuity Plan) are managed in the Texas A&M IT DR Plan (TAMU IT DRP).
  • IT services critical to individual department/units are managed in unit-level IT DR plans.
  • Non-critical IT services are listed in department/unit-level plans, and have minimal requirements for backup validation testing (see CP-4 Contingency Plan Testing and CP-6 Alternate Storage Site for requirements).

Unit Level Disaster Recovery Planning

If you provide an IT resource and an event causing the unavailability of mission-critical information would result in significant financial loss, institutional embarrassment, failure to comply with regulations or legal obligations, or closure of the department/unit.

Your IT resource is considered "Mission Critical."

Learn more about the Unit Level Disaster Recovery Plan

Back to Top